kascefreelance.blogg.se

Pan de polvo
Pan de polvo







pan de polvo

I think this would account for the subtler anise flavor than expected in the anise pod pieces, and the slightly sweet and sublte cinnamon hint that only comes from actual fresh cinnamon stick. I think they make be a result of HEB saving time/money for mass baking by brewing the “cinnamon anise tea” with coursely ground star anise pods and cinnamon sticks, and then adding the entire tea mixture to the dough so they don’t have to go through straining the liquid. After scouring different spiced pan de polvo recipes online, I have come to a couple possible conclusions. HEB doesn’t list them in the ingredients list at all. I have noticed that they don’t have a very strong flavor and that they make my tongue go slightly numb.

pan de polvo

I am wondering if they are coursely ground pieces of the star anise pod itself, or if they are something else entirely.

pan de polvo

There are little dark brown/black pieces inside the cookies that taste like anise, but definitely aren’t anise seeds. My question is specifically for those who have had the HEB bakery pan de polvos. They are more like shortbread, and taste like a mix between the powdered sugar and nut variety with the cinnamon and anise variety. Ironically, the povalitos mix that heb puts out does not have the correct texture at all. My dad has been trying to get this recipe right for the longest time. I was just eating some of the HEB pan de polvo cookies with the anise flavor and decided to google them.









Pan de polvo